Long time no see!

Sorry for the hiatus, everyone. I have been sicker than something that is really sick. Bronchitis, sinus troubles, a cough that won’t go away. Yuck! And of course this happens 2 weeks before the wedding! Oh well! I’m feeling my better today than I did last week, but shit I’m tired! I cough the entire night and get no sleep. Ever. Ok. Enough complaining. It’s boring.

I’ve been told by everyone that I should NOT work out while sick. Something in my head screamed at me that I would become obese if I took any time off (can we say psycho?), so I attempted to keep lifting during the first couple weeks of sickness. At first it wasn’t so bad, but then I started HATING my workouts. That is NOT what I want. I’m making a lifestyle change, and I’m not very well going to want to continue something if I despise it. So I’m taking time off. Still. I tried to do some cardio yesterday, but felt like I was going to die 15 minutes in. Ugh. At least I burned some calories!

On to nutrition: I have been staying on my diet, meeting my calorie goals every day, and I’ve still lost weight! I think the nutrition aspect has finally clicked for me; eating healthy=bigger portions=staying fuller longer. Eating shitty foods=smaller portions=hungry in 5 minutes or less. Here’s an example of a delicious breakfast from the other day:

Sweet potato hash and turkey sausage with 1 tsp olive oil, salt, pepper, and rosemary. 1 egg over easy. A few dashes of Cholula, Dexter style:Image

We did a crawfish boil at our friend’s house the other weekend, and it was REALLY easy to stay within my calories. Crawfish tails aren’t fatty at all. Just stay away from the squeeze butter, potatoes, and corn and you’re golden! I even had room for way too much beer! And possibly some Fireball shots. I did NOT feel like a champ the next morning. 🙂Image

This guy didn’t feel like a champ that day! But he sure was tasty!

We’ve been getting pretty creative with our dinners at home. The other night we had Jalapeno Popper Baked Stuffed Chicken. That makes no sense, but that’s what it was. Thank you, skinnytaste. Last night, PattyCakes made some bacon wrapped shrimp on the cast iron grill pan with some sweet potato hash. We love sweet potato hash. I don’t have pictures, but I’m sure you can imagine the deliciousness.

In closing, here are a couple pictures:

Holy shit, this shirt makes me look skinny!Image

And Bee and me!Image

Patty and me on date night!Image

(He doesn’t look enthused because he was HUNGRY!)

And finally….The Bug!Image

I am a 20 something focused on being a kickass mommy, fiance, cook, and worker-outer. I love everything about cooking (besides desserts, but I'm working on that), and I always try to make everything healthy. I live in Houston with my fiance PattyCakes, my son, The Bug, and my 2 puppies, Sir Reginald and Beaux. I absolutely love my family and would do anything for them. But I won't do that. I love crappy scary movies, disney movies, indie music, Hank III, classic rock, horribly childish jokes, naughty language, reading, Harry Potter, lifting weights, cooking, football, Nebraska, and being outdoors. I am getting married in May to the absolute love of my life. He is my greatest supporter in everything that I do, and my best friend and joke-provider. I lost a shit ton of weight a few years ago (193 down to 142 in 3 months) by eating healthy and doing P90X. I gained 25 pounds of that back, and am now working to get back down to a healthy weight using Weight Watchers and LiveFit. So far so good! So, read, enjoy, learn something, teach me something, and have fun!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Progress
2 comments on “Long time no see!
  1. ahristofidis says:

    You’re looking fab! And better to be sick now than during the wedding…

Leave a Reply

Days in the Life
April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Past Stuffs
Other Interesting Reads

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 575 other followers

4gmarine

Gear up with 4G Marine

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

My Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

ChrissyAdventures

Everyday is an Adventure. Embrace it

A Regular Cup of Joe

A unique blend of humor, inspiration, and all the other flavors in the cupboard

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

The Weddington Adventures

Peace!...with 2 fingers;)

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

I Just Want It To Be Perfect

Calm down. It's only the biggest day of your life.

Shred for Less

Getting in shape while keeping things simple.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

hr00073

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Hollis Plample

draws comics

valeriu dg barbu

©valeriu barbu

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

Quit bitching! Get fit!

Stop the excuses and start moving!

